Have you been charged with a DUI in South Carolina? If so, you need a dedicated criminal defense attorney by your side every step of the way to avoid costly, harsh punishment. Below is a list of possible punishment for DUI offenders:
First offense: A fine of $400, two to 30 days in jail or 48 hours of community service
Second offense: A fine of $2,100 to $5,200, between five days and one year in jail
Third offense: A fine of $3,800 to $6,300, between 60 days and three years in jail
Fourth offense: A fine determined by the court, up to five years in jail
If you’ve been charged with a DUI in the Columbia, South Carolina area, call Theresa N. Johns, Attorney at Law right away. She’ll fight hard for the best possible outcome in your case. Theresa N. Johns has over 25 years of experience as a criminal defense attorney, so you can rest assured that she’ll utilize the best course of action. Call our law office now at 803-318-4007 to get started.